An Open Letter to the VHL

Plate

" I lost the reason I was here in the first place."

Hello everyone. 

My name is Plate. I am a former league member, with two players selected in the 1st round. One of them was a bust that we don't talk about. I also worked as an AGM for your Yukon Rush a long time ago. In addition, I managed team world in the WJC, obtaining a bronze in the process. Outside of management and the VHL, I wrote for the VSN for several seasons. Some of my media spots are of the best statistical work done in the league. My players have also been assistant captains across many different leagues. There is a lot of experience and tenure underneath my cap.

Unfortunately, I was prone to a not uncommon problem around here. Burnout, turnover, and a lack of motivation meant that my TPE earnings fell through for a while on my most recent success story, Markus Schauer. There were some problems that I had in the league. My player wasn't good enough to be in the VHL at the time, but in the same coin was too good to play in the VHLM. The locker room that I was a part of lost several active members in a rebuild. And overall, my experience became a chore. Writing media spots only to try and cap out every week. 

I lost the reason I was here in the first place. 

Whether it was getting flamed by @Renomitsu, being hassled to get more TPE by @Esso2264    , Talking about spreadsheets with @rjfryman, or simply reminiscing about days of the Halifax 21st with @McWolf  I have since rediscovered the passion of joining a stupid forum based hockey league. Before we get into that - I want to discuss some goals for myself and my player. To keep me grounded and more sure of the future. I don't need to max earn and try every week to do my best. And that being here with a player and having fun is much more important than seeing a number 12 every week. 

The Alternative Active Method