Jake Davis - Press Conference

Josh

What kind of player do you hope to build into?

What goals do you have set for your first VHLM season?

Which player is your biggest role model?

How have you enjoyed the site so far?

What's your prediction next year's NHL season? Who wins? Washington repeat?

• Commissioner
1 hour ago, DollarAndADream said:

What kind of player do you hope to build into?

I'm hoping to develop a strong two-way playmaker.  The kind of player that can run a powerplay and isn't a defensive liability.

What goals do you have set for your first VHLM season?

I'm just focusing on steady development for the time being. Don't want to focus on the stats too much since I'm just starting out. The team is doing alright so far and I just want to keep that train going.

Which player is your biggest role model?

I'm a big fan of Wheeler as he's a been a pretty active member of the community here. Also Toews comes to mind, must be because of where I'm from!

How have you enjoyed the site so far?

Definitely, it's had a bit of a learning curve but it's nice to see that it's evolving. Hope to be more involved as I get more familiar with it.

What's your prediction next year's NHL season? Who wins? Washington repeat?

I'm thinking Washington could definitely come out of the East again. Out of the West.. could honestly see Winnipeg making it next year (fingers crossed). I'd take the Jets over Caps in that final.

What team is your least favorite to play against and why is it Yukon?

Are there any NHL players you shouldn't like, but can't help but respect/admire?

What hobbies do you have outside of the VHL/hockey?

Is there a VHL team that you'd prefer to be drafted by?

Where did you (your VHLM player) grow up?

What skill are you most focused on improving?

Which VHL team would you least like to be drafted by?

What is your player's favorite food?

Why should a team draft you?

Where is your player's favorite vacation spot?

@Reives