VHLGFX: Future suggestions?

Motzaburger

So participation and voting has reached an all time low the last few weeks. I know it's only been five weeks but the stats show a large drop-off in interest. I am here asking what some suggestions may be for future competitions. Should I keep it the same? Should we revert back to the sig of the month? Should we just do a bracket at the end of the season for sig of the year? Should we drop GFX competitions all together?

All input is valuable and since playoffs are starting I believe this is a good time to start planning something for next season. Thank you!

@Motzaburger I think I'll have to agree with Nyko in that every week is a bit too frequent for some people. Whether you're busy most of the time, or, like me, you're a writer by trade just casually trying to pick up on the graphics side of things, graphics every week can be a bit much if you're not much of a graphics person. I'd like to get an entry in every week, but one week I was just too busy and this past week I just didn't feel like it (no offense).

There's also the fact that there isn't any reward being offered, other than just a spot on the leaderboard. What's the motivation for VHLGFX? There really isn't any; I've just been doing it as a way to learn how to make a passable sig. I don't care where I am on the leaderboard, or who I beat, or who's in front of me. Though the ranking should absolutely play a part in the contest, I have here a little idea for motivation, which doesn't involve the ranking at all but certainly encourages all members, of all skill levels, to take part...

Now, this would involve a bit of work on your part, or on the part of anyone who volunteers to help as well. If this sounds good to you, though, I'd suggest that it be given a try. It also involves the use of a FAIR LOTTERY SYSTEM, but enough editorializing on my part.