Ottawa Lynx Team Review

Blazzer

image.png.25e620c12873eb94b9f48d976308ecde.png

We’re in the middle of S73 and it’s time for a team review. I took some time to write this because this is my first time reviewing a team so please bear with me. Thanks to @Plate for the awesome idea. This article will include trades, signings, picks and even a few player reviews.

Trades: Well, I intended to write this during the start of the season but found it hard to evaluate the situation. So, we’ll start with a trade review. Firstly, I will look at the Arthur Dayne @Infernal trade at the start of the season. The trade was between Mexico City and Ottawa. Ottawa gave up 2 picks, a S74 2nd round and a S75 1st round to get Arthur. So far, he has not disappointed. Arthur has put up 46 points and a +19 rating so far. If you think this trade is a bust, you are nuts.

Moving on with some mock trades. First up is Keno Wolf. Wolf is a consistent earner in the league with 103 tpe. Wolf has his scoring, skating and defence at 70 now but hasn’t showed much potential here. This could be since he has less than a minute of game time. DoktorFunk could send him over to a team that needs to improve their scoring for a 2nd or 3rd round pick. 

Signings: Ottawa hasn’t signed any free agents yet this season. During the start of the season, there were many new players joining the vhl and many teams took the opportunity to add some depth to their lineup. I do feel that Ottawa should take the chance now with the affiliation and sign some active players. That could add some depth to their already killer lines. This situation is also similar in terms of goalie depth. Ottawa could look to sign a backup goalie that could play a couple of games for them to get some experience.