Post-Draft Interview with 11th Overall VHL Pick - Keegan Gamble

Keegan Gamble

Interviewer: Welcome, Keegan Gamble! Congratulations on being drafted to both the Cologne Express and the D.C. Dragons in the VHLE and VHL, respectively. How does it feel to have two teams show interest in you and draft you in such prominent positions?

Keegan Gamble: Thank you! It's an incredible feeling to be drafted by not just one, but two teams in these prestigious leagues. It's a testament to the hard work and dedication I've put into my hockey career. I'm thrilled to have the opportunity to showcase my skills and contribute to both the Cologne Express and the D.C. Dragons.

That's fantastic, Keegan! Can you share a bit about your journey leading up to the draft? What have been some of the key moments or experiences that have shaped you as a player?

My journey has been an exciting one filled with challenges and growth. I started playing hockey at a young age and quickly fell in love with the sport. Over the years, I've played for various teams, both at the amateur and junior levels, which provided me with valuable experiences and helped me develop as a player. One key moment was when I joined a highly competitive VHLM team, the San Diego Marlins. The level of competition pushed me to work harder and improve my skills. Additionally, participating in tournaments and showcases allowed me to be scouted by scouts from different leagues, ultimately leading to my drafting.

It sounds like you've had a well-rounded development as a player. Now, with the Cologne Express and the D.C. Dragons, what are your expectations for the upcoming seasons? How do you see yourself fitting into the teams' strategies and contributing to their success?