King is a King

Kisslinger

King is a King!

And with the 9th pick in the S89 VHLM Draft, The Mexico City Kings select, King Kisslinger!

Ice Hockey Hello GIF by NHL

Just like that, King Kisslinger’s life changed forever. All the hard work, blood, sweat and tears were finally worth it. It honestly started to feel like it’s somewhat paying off, but Kisslinger knows this is just the beginning and he cannot slack. But it’s not about that right now. It’s about celebrating the moment and taking in everything that happened this past weekend. 

“This was truly one of the greatest moments of my life” Kisslinger said. 

“When I started playing hockey, it was never a guarantee i would be standing right here with a professional jersey on. It was a dream that I made true tonight and I cannot wait to show the Mexico City Fans the type of player they just drafted in me”

We asked Kisslinger a few questions and had him talk about some of the things that happened on draft week. Kisslinger talked about the draft process and if he ever thought about where he was going to end up. We asked Kisslinger what three things he brings to this young hungry Mexico team and we followed up this up with asking Kisslinger if he has any expectations when it came to this upcoming season. 

“To me the draft process is one of the most exciting but grueling experiences you can go through. You have so many different thoughts running through your mind and you always second doubt if you have a good interview or if they caught you on a bad day or said something they didn’t like. Other than that, it’s an amazing time getting able to meet all the fans of teams you will be potentially playing for, it’s just really awesome.”