VHLM rookie builds a dream team

ctots

Before we get started, I just want to put out a warning here: I’m brand new to the VHL, so I don’t know anything at all. I’m going to make some choices based on what I can find on the individual leaders section of the index. Please don’t be offended that your top-tier player got FISTED ANALLY BY A CIRCUS MONKEY for a meme pick, I promise it’s not intentional.

To build a VHL dream team, you need a quality goalie. I think the right call for my dream team is none other than Los Angeles Stars net minder, Trent Gibson. Always reliable in the crease, Gibson’s save percentage hasn’t fallen below .900 during his entire career in the VHL. Even when coming up in the VHLM, Gibson was flirting with the .900 mark, though never quite reached it until making the majors.

One of two defensemen standing in front of the goal and protecting the blue line will be Juice Box. Juice Box leads the league in +/- and is a point per game player who has a knack for creating scoring plays. While we only have one season of VHL stats on Juice Box, when we look back to their VHLM performance, we can see that clearly this is a top talent who deserves a top pair position on the VHL dream team.

To pair with Juice Box, we have to call on the man who is a brick wall on skates: creed. An absolute legend of the blue line, creed has blocked a jaw-dropping 262 shots this season. The self-sacrifice and willingness to get into harm’s way is exactly the mentality that the dream team needs. Welcome aboard, creed.

The first line right winger on the dream team roster is, obviously, Dan Dan. You want assists? Dan Dan does that. Oh, the dream team needs someone who can score goals? Dan Dan does that, too. If you want to win games, you need a solid offense. He’s always been a solid scorer, but this season especially is a hot one for Dan Dan, with 87 points over 40 games at the time of writing this article. That’s comfortably over the 2 PPG threshold. It’s baffling.