Interview with Molly the Cat, mysterious new player and top TPE earner of the week.

JCarson

This is J.C. hockey reporter for the VHL Hockey Journal, I am sitting with Molly the Cat, recent signing with the San Diego Marlins of the VHLM.  

Molly the Cat, fans of the VHL Hockey Journal want to know, what brought you to the league? 

Well J.C. it is nice to be here. I have enjoyed hockey for a long time and always dreamed of a career in the VHL. But a few years ago, the year before my initial draft eligibility I was involved in a skiing accident which sidelined me. While I was healing, I decided to pursue a university degree to prepare myself in the case I didn’t ever make the league. I graduated earlier in April and unfortunately missed the draft. I thought I would have to wait another year but got approached by the San Diego Marlins Assistant General Manager and the Scouting team. They said that if I was interested, they could offer me a contract for this year, that they were looking for a strong net front winger. I jumped at the chance, and I have to say it has been a wonderful adventure. 

Molly the Cat, I have been told you have shown the greatest amount of progress this last week, in other words the analytics show that your TPE score jumped a whopping 45 points. Can you give us an idea how you accomplished such a great feat?