Trivia is trivial?

Gaikoku-hito

The last time I was an assistant general manager was also the last time we had the great trivia debate or debacle which I may or may not have been at the center of. So, I was surprised to see that we are once again talking about trivia.

Philadelphia 76Ers Basketball GIF

(Insert the practice rant here)

I was going to state that trivia was fixed as far as I was concerned with every user getting different trivia per week with the assuming that no answer sharing was allowed but help was always given to those who deserved it. Nope, that was Hogwarts quote!! LOL! But in seriousness help would be granted and I know I have been told this many of times but like the dumb brick wall I am too proud to ask for help. I also pride myself in finding the answer when I feel I know where they are but simple cannot find the smoking gun thorough my own raging fits of frustration.

Harry Potter School GIF by Xbox

In the end I also feel after spending close to an hour looking for an answer to two simple questions by hunting through spreadsheet after spreadsheet to locate the answers. While I understand and sometime enjoy the hunt for the answer, most I feel won`t bother with such difficult questions. There needs to be a change to the type of questions or where we have users look for the answers as while they shouldn`t be easy they shouldn`t take a hour of spreadsheet diving either.

Schitts Creek Wow GIF by CBC

Without a change I think we are going to see Trivia become trivial as other TPE task are become simply easier, faster and more likely you are going to have to complete anyways if you decided to rage guess, quit or answer the trivia wrong anyways. Save yourself time click the trivia button if an easy question, then answer but if hard then simple do another task.

Face Palm GIF

Sharing answer is what most thought I was going to talk about or the mods, but nope I stay clear of that but I also understand why some are starting to share again.