AJ Williams First Week VHLM

AJW

AJ Williams’ First Week in the VHLM

The first week of my VHLM career has been an absolute blast fuelled by the great teammates, coaches, and community of the VHL/M. It’s crazy to think of how much I have learned, how many relationships I have built, and all of the new people I have met in such a short time. I plan on playing in this league for a long time after the great first impression I have gotten.

My career started off on a random Tuesday morning when I decided I should join the VHLM in hopes of pursuing my professional hockey career. I was so thrilled when I made the call to join the league and instantly get an offer to play for the Ottawa Lynx. I had just missed the draft so I was a free agent, up for any team who wanted me. I had been told by friends and coaches that accepting the first offer is not the best idea, waiting to see what your options are is the smart move, but I did not care. Overcome with excitement I accepted the offer from the Lynx and the next thing you know I was chatting one on one with the GM. He was a very welcoming guy and I instantly knew I picked the right place to be. I then signed my first entry level contract and was now part of the VHLM.