Newcomer Dream Team

adison

Firstly I want to say this league has a lot of amazing players and I don't want to offend anyone that I don't pick but I am going to base my Dream Team off of stats.  The reason why is because I am new to the league and was not able to see all these amazing players in action and what value they brought to their team. With that being said...

My first player is Unassisted. Having played 576 games in the VHL they managed to achieve 402 Goals, 483 Assist, 885 Points which has them 9th in total points, 3860 Shots, and a +527 +/- throughout their career. Which makes them 2nd in all time +/- just behind the man that has the MVP trophy named after him Scotty Campbell. Having Unassisted on my Dream Team is amazing because they are consistent and considered one of the best players to play the game.

Second Player will be Matt Bailey. 7 time All Star standing at a resounding 6'5". Matt Bailey was the best two-way player that the VHL has seen. 2nd in assist all time just behind Scotty Campbell. 2nd most games played all time with 720 games. 3rd in all time Points scored with 944 which is 30 points ahead of the player behind them. Well said in his HOF induction post "Matt Bailey is the Bryan Trottier of the VHL." This sums Bailey up perfectly he was the player that could play all around the floor and a Coach could always count on him to show up and be ready to play. That is what makes Bailey a player that every coach wants.