Payne's Hopes and Dreams

Scurvy

Now that the Season 82 is officially over for my player, Brian Payne, I would like to reflect on the year as well as my hopes for my up-coming seasons in the VHL.   

First, I would like to give a huge “Thank you” for league admin, GMs, AGMs, and helpful players as I’ve fumbled my way through my second season.  This league cannot be great without people giving up their free time to help make this league great.  So, Thank you again!!!

My first season I was on a stacked San Diego Marlin team held together by some mysterious Clue Glue I still don’t understand.  We made it to semi-finals before getting smacked out of playoffs.

This season with the Bratislava Watchman we got knocked in first round and my player (Payne) shit the proverbial bed stat wise.  But oh well, I am still learning.  It was nice to play with THE Bo Johansson and future Warsaw Teammate Girt Galvins @Girts.  Bo @Shindigs taught me a lot and he is a student of the SIM for sure.  Thanks to FrostBeard @FrostBeard too for being such a good dude.

I am really not sure what to expect from the VHL (if I make it next season).  There are some super great players, and I will once again be below average in comparison to the TPE of others, including my own draft class.  I have a few hopes and aspirations for next year so thought I’d share (for 500 words anyway).  

Hopes and Dreams for new attributes

I am still so new I didn’t know what a Meta build even was until the last few weeks.  I am looking forward to the new attribute system and I understand that like everything new there will be some kinks to work out.  My goal will be to make a solid defensive Dman to help Warsaw win the Cup!!   Now for this week “hopes and dreams” I will discuss my hope for more fighting in S83.  I have more hopes but will stop at 500 so I have something to chat about next week.