My Journey in the VHL So Far

badcolethetitan

My Journey in the VHL So Far

Instead of writing about my player this week, I decided to talk about my interaction with the VHL so far, the good and bad. I thought it would be interesting to share my point of view on what has happened to me so far (don't worry it's mostly good).

Background

As many of you may not know, I come from Hockey Dynasty. I have been playing Hockey Dynasty for about 6 months now, and I was having a fantastic time playing it and I really got into it. One day, I remember asking someone if there was another game like Hockey Dynasty, and I was introduced to VHL. I want to give a special shoutout to @samx and @JB123 who convinced me to join the VHL, even though at first I was a little skeptical about the workload and how much I was going to do. They both did a fantastic job explaining and I just want to give props to them.

Joining the VHL

So when I joined the VHL, I wanted to be a goalie at first, because I thought it would be cool, I don't know why. When I ended up making my player, I saw that there were too many goalies at the time, so I decided to become a defenseman. The lore of my name for my player "Siyan Yasilievich" is literally a random name generator, so that's how I came up with the name. I remember when I made my player and had no clue what to put my points into, so I ended up saving them at first. The next day, as I went to sleep, I looked and saw a bunch of notifications, and didn't know at first I was offered by multiple teams. There were a lot of VHLM teams that offered me, and I was torn between joining the San Diego Marlins, which at the time was ran by @JB123, one of my friends from Hockey Dynasty, or to join a completely new team without anyone I know, which was the Philadelphia Reapers ran by @Alex and @Masu Chan. I ended up joining the Reapers, and it was the best decision I could've made at the time.

Philadelphia Reapers Locker Room and Season