Who is Jubis?? [1/2]

Jubis

Who is Jubis ?

animation domination mask GIF by AOK

Intro

Not the player but the man behind the mask. I'd say the man behind the computer but I dont have one. Yes every article, career task and graphic I have done has been 100% by mobile phone. So who is Jubis the VHL member ? I'll put together some questions and hopefully they shed some light on who I am. I know people keep themselves pretty private online but will do my best to open up a bit. No credit card information or social insurance numbers will be revealed. 

Where are you from? 

Well I've lived all over Canada it seems. I'm from a small french acadian community in south western Nova-Scotia. I honestly loved growing up in Nova-Scotia and it will always be home. I visit every year. In my early 20s there was just a lack of work in my area other than the fishing industry. I was a plumber by trade. So at age 21 I packed up my car and left for Alberta with my brother and two best friends. We were in search of better jobs that were just lacking in Nova-Scotia. I ended working in Alberta for 5 years. For the Albertans in the forum that know the oil sands. I worked at Imperial Oil's site Kearl with an operations type job for those 5 years. Lived in Calgary for year at one point during that span too. I eventually met my wife both of us on vacation trips down south in the Caribbean. I eventually moved to Toronto with her. Got married have two kids now. I've kind of lived all over the GTA but live in Etobicoke now. 

happy hour drinking GIF by Barstool Sports

How did you join the VHL?