Claimed:Advantage's Trade Review - Edition #1 [Final 6/6]

Advantage

Advantage's Trade Review - Edition #1

suit-clip-art.jpg

I’ve been a General Manager in this league for now over ten seasons so I have been doing some reflecting recently as I close in on the all-time record for most seasons managed, currently held by Jason Glasser.  Therefore, I wanted to look back on all of the trades I made and see how I made out historically with some of the moves.  I will make this edition one I suppose, and since apparently the pajodcast is taking a long hiatus, I might be able to finish off the series in not too long. I likely won't go over any moves that were so minor they are hardly worth mentioning.  I will be doing the trades in order as well, so without further ado, let’s look at my first two trades as GM of the New York Americans.

Season 32 Off-Season Trade -> RIG/NYA

To tSI9DqU.png
(S28) D - Troy Athera
(S31) D - Malcolm Spud

To Yp5RCrq.png
(S28) G - Alexander Labatte
(S29) D - Austin Gow

I can’t say that I will ever forget how this trade went down.  I was in my first couple days as a General Manager and in need of a goaltender if I still wanted to compete.  I had been talking to Victor when Mike randomly chatted me up and offered up arguably the best goaltender in the league, Alexander Labatte, in a trade.  I really didn’t take him seriously but within ten minutes I was acquiring the best goaltender in the league and a depth defender for two pretty good players.