Great works of art

jRuutu

qlDZGvK.png

When we see a great work of art we are either amazed by what we see or we don't really understand what the big deal is.  What we see could inspire thoughts and feelings new to us, our perspectives may shift. But then some might say they can do similar work and even better! I am not a great artist, but I got a taste of what it feels like to be an unappreciated artist whose work is seen as something that can be created again and even worse - improved.

Anonymous artist released the following piece: https://imgur.com/p5FD4ZJ  (Sound on, sorry never mind, there is no sound)

Their work was met with harsh criticism as the piece was not seen worthy of TPE by the gatekeepers of VHL Art Gallery, a showroom where only the finest of works will be showcased.  The denial sparked a backlash from the anonymous artist who went on to say they have a "similar skill set" than I do and that the work they created was "inspired" by the piece I created. My work was seen as worthy to be presented in the showroom and I also received TPE for my work.

Here is the piece I created: https://imgur.com/a/TCQDtuY  (Sound on)