Leon and Gabriel Gutzwiler Hit the VHLM Ice [1/2]

Gwdjohnson

An exciting pair of prospects have joined the S70 VHLM class tonight, as Swiss starlet siblings Leon and Gabriel Gutzwiler declared themselves eligible for the draft. The two forwards are considered two of the brightest young prospects in Europe, and there is much excitement about them moving to North America. The 17 year-olds have made a fearsome reputation for themselves in their local league in Switzerland because of their high-end ability and chemistry. They've been commonly referred to as the "Swiss Sedins" back home as a result of this. Playing in the men's Swiss league, they were more dominant than the league tends to have teenagers be, as the 17 year-olds were both top 10 league-wide in scoring, catching very many important sets of eyes.

Gabriel Gutzwiler is a winger by trade, who is a great two-way forward who posseses a great scoring touch, general offensive ability, and hockey IQ. Decently big in frame, Gabriel will likely not see many problems adjusting to the physical nature of the game in North America, and should be able to make an immediate impact. He has said he's not worried about his ability to make the translation overseas because he feels his game is already ready-made to hit the North American rinks. 

Leon Gutzwiler is more the Henrik Sedin of the Gutzwiler pair. A center, Gutzwiler is also a very disciplined and intelligent player who has strong technical ability while also always being there to help out on the defensive end. He's good in the dot as well, as it's a part of his game he's been putting effort into ahead of his switch overseas, and could definitely transition into a solid two-way center with a great scoring touch and good penalty killing abilities as well.