Members I Would Instantly Ban If Given the Chance

Gustav

...or so you thought. I'm going to ping a few people at random so they get the notification and spend a couple seconds wondering why I hate them so much:

I was excited to see that I was given the opportunity this season to participate in the World Cup as a GM, something I've never done before! In the past, I'd applied a few times, but never got the job because: a) I was a GM and a lot of drama would sometimes erupt when people who were already GMs were hired to also be GMs somewhere else; and b) I would specifically state that if the choice came down to me and someone newer, I'd rather see it go to that someone newer--which I realize probably killed my chances. Nonetheless, I'm happy I finally got the chance to run a team here, and with World being as stacked as it is this season, I think we'll do great!

At least, we'll do much better than my team did in my last tournament. I've told this story a couple times, but I haven't done it in a while and I think it's worth repeating for those who are unaware of it--I was THE WORLD'S WORST GM in the S65 World Juniors. First off, I was given Team Asia, which at the time had never won WJC and didn't even have enough active players eligible for me to be able to pick a roster. So, that got off to a bad start--though, thankfully, the commissioners were gracious enough to let me pick from other teams' leftovers to fill the spaces I had left. I didn't start with a very good team, but things got worse when I made the lines wrong and sent them in in a way where they just didn't work.