VHLSC: S50 Rankings #5 - Mock Draft!

Kendrick

Rankings_Title.png

Screen_Shot_2016_07_11_at_1_44_12_PM.png

Every time we do the the annual VHLSC Mock draft, we feel like Oprah giving away a car! In a sense, the mock draft is the only thing some General Managers do in regards to scouting *ahem Quebec*. Now we will be the first to admit that not every draft picks requires an insane amount of scouting because what you see is what you get. However, doing a bit of research and maybe some contact with the draftees themselves is a huge step in keeping them hooked on the league. So whether you think it helps or not, it does keep a member intrigued if he is on the fence about staying or not. One of the reasons VHLSC came about is because while I was a General Manager I decided to do my due diligence and approach draftees who I was interested in at the draft. I wanted to build a rapport before the draft had taken place and because of that I had some second rounders (even third rounders) stay with the franchise and become depth players. The draft can be a whole lot more rewarding as a General Manager if he makes it a whole lot more rewarding for a player. With that I leave you this season and on to the next season, but first here is the Mock Draft for the Season 50 VHL Entry Draft!

MDInfo.png

Page_1.png

Page_2.png

Page_3.png

Page_4.png

Page_5.png

Everyone the picks can have the logos swapped out, that was not my fault as the draft order was sent to me and I have a fractured left hand otherwise I would sub them out. Don't get all pissy you fucktards haha

3 minutes ago, CowboyinAmerica said:

No Akerfeldt at all in the first, eh? Feel like even with no immediate need, somebody would grab as a trade chip with all of the S45 goalies hitting depreciation starting next year.